Disable Preloader



Mecer Inter-Ed – Your Platinum Check Point Authorized Training Partner ( ATC) of choice

We are extremely thrilled to be awarded with Check Point Platinum ATC status for 2023. MIE is part of only a handful of Platinum ATC partners across EMEA and APAC, and the only Platinum ATC currently in Africa.

As MIE was the new “kid on the block” back in 2020, going from “zero to hero” within a very short space of time, is a testament to our commitment and pursuit to offer the best in class enablement training solutions, to form meaningful partnerships to drive mutual business outcomes and to make a lasting impact by enabling and transforming organization capabilities.

Simply put – Success is a team sport and we could not have done it without your partnership! When it comes to your organization’s security, you deserve the best technology solutions, bundled with the best training.

Check Point – 23X a leader in Gartner’s Magic Quadrant for Network Firewalls.

Our broad offering will address your enablement requirements around:

- Configuring and managing Check Point Security Gateways,

- Design, maintenance and optimization to protect your enterprise network from aggressive cyber threats.

- Administering, deploying and managing specific Security solutions within the Check Point Infinity Cyber Security Architecture(example: CloudGuard, Harmony, Quantum)

MIE is well positioned to assist you on your journey to Cyber Security Mastership and to accept your available Check Point CLCs as a method of payment and for effortless course enrolment.

In celebration of our Platinum ATC accolade and to thank you for entrusting MIE with your Check Point enablement requirements, we have launched two exciting bundled offerings at a favourable investment and are extending a 10% discount from retail for all Infinity Specialist courses scheduled from now until end June that can be attended either virtually, or in person. Please be sure to reach out to MIE for more information.

Check Point training offered at MIE:

Core Certification Training

Check Point Certified Security Administrator (CCSA) R81.10 – Read more on course content here 

Check Point Certified Security Expert (CCSE) R81.10 – Read more on course content here 

Check Point Cybersecurity Boot Camp R81.10 (CCSA+CCSE) – Read more on course content here  

Infinity Specialization Training

Check Point Certified Cloud Specialist (CCCS) R81 – Read more on course content here 

Check Point Certified Endpoint Specialist (CCES) R81 – Read more on course content here  

Check Point Certified Troubleshooting Administrator – Read more on course content here  

Check Point Certified Troubleshooting Expert – Read more on course content here  

We anticipate that you might have questions, we answered a few FAQs below.

What exam versions are available?

Our Current certifications are based on R81.10

How long does a certification last?

Certifications expire after 24 months. Certifications, like security, must be kept current to be truly effective – which is why we strongly encourage you to constantly refresh and keep your certification current.

How do you extend a valid core certification?

You can extend a valid core certification by 1 -year by means of passing an Infinity Specialist Accreditation (ISA).


If the CCSA or CCSE is retaken and passed before it expires, the certification will be renewed for 2 years from the previous expiration date.

Some important notes:

A CCSA may be extended a maximum of two times by passing 2 different ISAs. (CCSA must be current, not expired)

A CCSE may be extended one time. A second ISA will award the Accreditation and the CCSM Certification! (The CCSE must be current, not expired)

The CCSA or the CCSE exam may be retaken as a means to recertify.

Where can I take a Check Point certification exam?

Check Point professional certification exams are proctored through Pearson VUE and as such can be taken at MIE’s Testing center, Or alternatively, exams are now available via Pearson VUE Online Proctoring, where exams are delivered by a live proctor to your workstation.

Does Check Point have an exam retake policy?

Yes. If you fail an exam and want to retake it, you must wait 24 hours before the next attempt. After the second attempt you will need to wait 30 days for the third attempt and any subsequent attempts.

Our dedicated sales team is ready to assist if you have any other questions – Please contact us at info@mecerintered.co.za